Silver Lining:

Dion Kitson at JW Evans

DATE

11 May - 06 Sep 2024 

TIME

12:00 and 14:30 on selected days

LOCATION

JW Evans Silver Factory 

SUITABLE FOR

Adults

Visit a brand new exhibition by Birmingham based artist Dion Kitson. As part of English Heritage’s Creative Programme, Kitson’s artworks will be on display at JW Evans from 11th May – 6th September. Inspired by and installed within the spaces, the exhibition will coincide with the artist’s first major solo exhibition, at Ikon Gallery in Birmingham.

Guided art tour dates: These special tours are ticketed as Silver Lining: Dion Kitson at JW Evans

Sat 11th May – 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sun 12th May – 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Wed 15th May – 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Thurs 16th May – 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Fri 17th May - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sat 1st June - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sun 2nd June - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sat 15 June - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sun 16 June - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sat 29 June - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sun 30 June - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sat 13 July - 1200hrs and 1430hrs *these tours will include BSL interpretation

Sun 14 July - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sun 28 July - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sun 18th Aug - 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sat 31st Aug – 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Sun 1st Sept – 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Wed 4th Sept – 1200hrs and 1430hrs *these tours will include BSL interpretation

Thurs 5th Sept – 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Fri 6th Sept – 1200hrs and 1430hrs

Book Tickets

 

Please note: Minimum age for the tours is 16yrs. The usual guided tours of JW Evans are also available and these can be seen at the above link also.

Prices

Type Price
English Heritage members Free

Price Notes

Tickets for the tour cost £11 for non-members.

Members get free entry 

You’ll need to book ahead using the link above.

Please bring your booking confirmation with you on the day.

 

Please note: Over 16's only.

How to book

Click the ‘Book Tickets’ button above and select the date for the event. Please bring your booking confirmation with you on the day. If you’re a member, you’ll also need to bring your membership card. You can only use the member rate for people included in your membership.

How to find us

Property: JW Evans Silver Factory
Address: 54-57 Albion Street, Birmingham, B1 3EA
Location: Birmingham, West Midlands, West Midlands

Membership starts from £42

Membership gives you unlimited access to castles and gardens, historic houses and abbeys, and kids go free...

Join Now

UNLIMITED ACCESS TO OVER 400 HISTORIC PLACES

Live and breathe the story of England at royal castles, historic gardens, forts & defences, world-famous prehistoric sites and many others.

FREE ENTRY FOR UP TO SIX CHILDREN

Free entry for up to six children accompanied by an adult member (under 18 years and within the family group).

FREE HANDBOOK TO PLAN INSPIRING DAYS OUT, WORTH £10.95

Complimentary full colour handbook worth £10.95. Plus our award winning Members’ Magazine delivered three times a year.

FREE OR REDUCED ENTRY TO OUR EXCITING EVENTS

'step into englands story