Holiday Cottages

Late Availability this summer

English Heritage holiday cottages have stunning contemporary interiors and are just a stone's throw from amazing historic castles, country houses or abbeys. Our holiday cottages give the unique opportunity to stay where England's story was written. From Cornwall to the Isle of Wight, the Kent coastline to the Northamptonshire countryside, English Heritage holiday cottages let you discover, explore and experience history on your doorstep.

Browse our offers below and book a stay in history.

Have a question about your booking? Email us at holidaycottages@english-heritage.org.uk or call our bookings team on 0370 333 1181.

Last minute getaways into the heart of history

Choose your holiday cottage and dates to book today for a fantastic holiday into England's rich history. Please book early to avoid disappointment:

The Custodian's House at Pendennis Castle, Cornwall

  • Friday 1st – Monday 4th July
  • Friday 12th – Monday 15th August
  • Monday 15th – Friday 19th August
  • Friday 19th – Monday 22nd August
  • Monday 22nd – Friday 26th August
  • Friday 26th – Monday 29th August
  • Monday 29th August – Friday 2nd September

Gardener's House at Wrest Park, Bedfordshire

  • Monday 8th – Friday 11th July
  • Friday 5th – Monday 8th August
  • Friday 26th – Monday 29th August
  • Monday 29th August – Friday 2nd September
  • Monday 2nd – Friday 5th September

Prior's Lodge at Mount Grace Priory, Yorkshire

  • Friday 8th – Monday 11th July
  • Friday 15th – Monday 18th July
  • Friday 5th – Monday 8th August
  • Friday 26th – Monday 29th August
  • Monday 29th August – Friday 2nd September

The Sergeant Major's House at Dover Castle, Kent

  • Monday 15th – Friday 18th July

Getting married at an English Heritage Property?

Thinking of holding your wedding at Osborne, Pendennis Castle, St Mawes or Wrest Park?
When you book your wedding at these sites, speak to a member of our Venue Hire team to discuss discount stays at our holiday cottages that are conveniently located on site, ready for your wedding the following day hospitality@english-heritage.org.uk

'step into englands story